11 Months TV-Free and We Have a Winner!

I suppose the big question next month will be whether we continue TV-Free or not. I do know the kids have completely forgotten about it at home…but are quick to watch if anyone else has it on. And then they turn into little zombies. (I am not saying every kid does…just mine). The winner of the RC helicopter received an email this morning! Thank you everyone for passing on the word about it. Please check out the great people at Xenon Project as you think about shopping – they have great prices on RC toys and hobby items. That little heli we gave away is a lot of fun – I played with one at a friend’s house and it is super easy to control and really quick. And they last – the one I saw was 2 years old and still going strong. What do you think we should do to celebrate our one-year TV-Free Extravaganza?

One thought on “11 Months TV-Free and We Have a Winner!

  1. Watch Mister Rogers … PBS, DVD, VHS, wherever you can find him. He is a true treasure in a home with young children.

    I was reading The World According to Mister Rogers a month ago and this touched me then, very timely now: “When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news, my mother would say to me, ‘Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.’ To this day, especially in times of ‘disaster,’ I remember my mother’s words and I am always comforted by realizing that there are still so many helpers–so many caring people in this world.”

    This was 75 cents plus s/h at half.com, fyi.

Leave a Reply

